Skip to content

Closing shared dice roller window disconnects original user #233

Description

@wulfblat

Describe the bug
When a user (Viore) has granted dice roll access to another (Cress), whenever the original user (Viore) logs into the mapper a new shared dice roller window pops up for the other user (Cress) when he is logged in. If the other user (Cress) closes the shared dice roller window for the original user (Viore) it causes the original user's (Viore's) dice roller to disconnect.

To Reproduce

  1. Share dice roller presets from a user with another user.
  2. Login as the other user and open the dice roller.
  3. Login as the original user and open the dice roller -- this should cause a shared dice roller window to open for this user on the other user's mapper.
  4. As the other user (Step 2 user) close the shared dice roller window -- this causes the original user's dice roller to disconnect.

Expected behavior
Closing a shared dice roller window for a user should not disconnect that user's dice roller session.

Screenshots

Desktop (please complete the following information):

  • OS: [e.g. iOS]
    badger 2022: uname -a ; ldd --version
    Linux badger 6.8.0-40-generic Chat/Die roller scrollbars not always displaying right #40~22.04.3-Ubuntu SMP PREEMPT_DYNAMIC Tue Jul 30 17:30:19 UTC 2 x86_64 x86_64 x86_64 GNU/Linux
    ldd (Ubuntu GLIBC 2.35-0ubuntu3.8) 2.35
  • Browser N/A
  • Version
    badger 2027: git rev-parse HEAD
    6b00436

Smartphone (please complete the following information):

  • N/A

Additional context
Low priority. The work around is to not close the shared dice roller window.

Metadata

Metadata

Labels

bugSomething isn't working

Projects

No projects

Milestone

No milestone

Relationships

None yet

Development

No branches or pull requests

Issue actions