fix(3406): Don't fail deletes on canAppend when role name can't be resolved - #3408
Open
islathehut wants to merge 5 commits into
Open
fix(3406): Don't fail deletes on canAppend when role name can't be resolved#3408islathehut wants to merge 5 commits into
canAppend when role name can't be resolved#3408islathehut wants to merge 5 commits into
Conversation
canAppend when role name can't be resolved
This file contains hidden or bidirectional Unicode text that may be interpreted or compiled differently than what appears below. To review, open the file in an editor that reveals hidden Unicode characters.
Learn more about bidirectional Unicode characters
Sign up for free
to join this conversation on GitHub.
Already have an account?
Sign in to comment
Add this suggestion to a batch that can be applied as a single commit.This suggestion is invalid because no changes were made to the code.Suggestions cannot be applied while the pull request is closed.Suggestions cannot be applied while viewing a subset of changes.Only one suggestion per line can be applied in a batch.Add this suggestion to a batch that can be applied as a single commit.Applying suggestions on deleted lines is not supported.You must change the existing code in this line in order to create a valid suggestion.Outdated suggestions cannot be applied.This suggestion has been applied or marked resolved.Suggestions cannot be applied from pending reviews.Suggestions cannot be applied on multi-line comments.Suggestions cannot be applied while the pull request is queued to merge.Suggestion cannot be applied right now. Please check back later.
Pull Request Checklist
(Optional) Mobile checklist
Please ensure you completed the following checks if you did any changes to the mobile package:
Description
This problem occurred because oplog traversal was shortcircuited by
canAppendon the channel metadata access controller returning false. When I added delete permission checks what I didn't take into account is that failure to return true would cause OrbitDB to throw an error while traversing the log and new, validated entries wouldn't get picked up. This means that even if you are added to a new private channel created after the deletion you'd never sync the channel. The relevant code from OrbitDB: