Would it be possible to add an option to force re-upload or overwrite photos that already exist in Google Photos?
Previously, my workflow was syncing photos from my iPhone to Google Photos normally, which uses up standard account storage. When my Google Drive space started running low, I would move my photo files to an Android phone running a modified Google Photos app with unlimited storage, and upload those photos again to overwrite them in the cloud.
I prefer this over deleting and re-uploading because there's no risk of accidentally losing photos, and most importantly, it preserves Live Photos even when overwriting them with static ones.
Having this option directly in your app would make this entire process so much smoother.
Would it be possible to add an option to force re-upload or overwrite photos that already exist in Google Photos?
Previously, my workflow was syncing photos from my iPhone to Google Photos normally, which uses up standard account storage. When my Google Drive space started running low, I would move my photo files to an Android phone running a modified Google Photos app with unlimited storage, and upload those photos again to overwrite them in the cloud.
I prefer this over deleting and re-uploading because there's no risk of accidentally losing photos, and most importantly, it preserves Live Photos even when overwriting them with static ones.
Having this option directly in your app would make this entire process so much smoother.