Greetings, first of all, thanks for your time and effort in developing a tool to make life easier for Obsidian and GitHub users.
I used Sync for the first time and successfully initiated a repo. I only have one device at the moment which is running Git Sync, so multi-device conflicts are not an issue. I have Auto Sync off, and I did the Initial Sync via a manual sync. I then made some local changes which both added and removed files from my Obsidian vault. I then performed another manual sync. All of the added files were successfully synced, but the removed files were not removed from the repo.
Am I missing a setting or a configuration step which would prevent removed files from being removed in the GitHub repo? I could not find any reference to this issue in the documentation.
Greetings, first of all, thanks for your time and effort in developing a tool to make life easier for Obsidian and GitHub users.
I used Sync for the first time and successfully initiated a repo. I only have one device at the moment which is running Git Sync, so multi-device conflicts are not an issue. I have Auto Sync off, and I did the Initial Sync via a manual sync. I then made some local changes which both added and removed files from my Obsidian vault. I then performed another manual sync. All of the added files were successfully synced, but the removed files were not removed from the repo.
Am I missing a setting or a configuration step which would prevent removed files from being removed in the GitHub repo? I could not find any reference to this issue in the documentation.