Skip to content

Recognize results are lost when transferring files to other user #1118

Description

@andreaskoelsch

Which version of recognize are you using?

6.1.1

Enabled Modes

Object recognition, Face recognition

TensorFlow mode

Normal mode

Downstream App

Files App

Which Nextcloud version do you have installed?

28.0.4

Which Operating system do you have installed?

Debian 12

Which database are you running Nextcloud on?

MariaDB 10.11.6

Which Docker container are you using to run Nextcloud? (if applicable)

No response

How much RAM does your server have?

16GB

What processor Architecture does your CPU have?

x86_64

Describe the Bug

When files are transferred from one user to another user via transfer ownership, only the classification results are transferred, face detections are lost. Also, the transferred files are not added to the face detection queue for detecting the faces again.

Expected Behavior

Either keep the face recognition and run the clustering for the new user or re-run both face recognition and clustering after moving the files.

To Reproduce

  • Upload images to one user
  • let recognize do its thing
  • transfer ownership of these images to another user
  • see that face detections are lost and files are not added to face detection queue

Debug log

No response

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    Milestone

    No milestone

    Relationships

    None yet

    Development

    No branches or pull requests

    Issue actions